Creating a community gets you closer to the Google+ users and possible business leads:
Be present, engage, produce / reshare interesting posts (not just ads!) and try to make the members of your community feel welcome.
Take good care of moderating the community, cleaning spam and moving posts to correct categories.
If I post to a public community, does that mean all my friends and followers can see it?
No, the posts you share to a public community will not show up in your friends and followers’ Home streams, unless your friends and followers are also members of the same community.
Your public community posts will be visible to people who navigate to your profile page unless you have set your settings for them not to appear. Visitors will see text indicating that it was shared to a community.
Remember that your private community posts will only be visible to people in those communities, regardless of whether or not you show community posts on your profile.
How can I control whether my public community posts appear on my profile page?
Scroll to 'Profile'.
Check or uncheck the box next to "Show your Google+ communities posts on your Google+ profile"
How do Google+ Communities work with Google+ Pages?
Google+ Pages and Profiles are a great way to share content and start specific conversations with people interested in your content. Google+ Communities allow people with shared interests to talk to each other by starting new conversations around the interests they share.
Additionally, Google+ Pages can participate in Google+ Communities. Pages can create, moderate, join and participate in communities. This makes it easy for Google+ users to join conversations with the brands and organizations they care about.
Can I change my community from public to private, or vice versa?
A community’s privacy settings currently can’t be changed once it’s been created. Please pick your desired setting from the start.
How can I control how many community invitations I receive?
You can control who is allowed to send you invitations as well as whether you receive invitations via email / mobile.
To control who is allowed to send you community invitations, visit the Google settings page and adjust the “Who can send you notifications” control.
To turn emails and mobile notifications for community invitations on or off entirely, visit the Google settings page and toggle the “Invites me to a community” setting.
Note: Even if you have community invitations enabled via email / mobile, you won’t receive any invites from people you haven’t allowed to notify you.
Are community names unique? If someone else has a “Basketball” community, does that prevent me from making a “Basketball” community?
No, names do not have to be unique. But if there are several communities around a topic already, you may want to rethink if you wish to start your own or join a larger community.
If I moderate a post out of my community, is it deleted?
No, the post stays on the profile of the person who posted it, with the community name struck over.
Remember to check the community's moderation queue every now and then. If there is a red bar with a number of posts then you can click through and either accept or reject those posts.
Why aren’t people seeing my invites?
They may not see your invites if they don’t have you in their circles, or if they’ve limited the “Who can send you notifications?” setting.
How do notifications in communities work?
You can turn your community notifications on or off by clicking on the bell icon on a community’s page. From under the gear icon you can control how many posts you'll see in your Home stream from the community. By unchecking the "Show amount of posts..." you won't see any posts from that community and you have to visit it to see the posts.
Community members can use notifications to know when new things are shared with their communities. If notifications are On you’ll get a notification by email, on your device, and by the Google toolbar when someone posts something new.
Notifications default on in communities where the membership is moderated - that is, private communities, or public communities where you need to ask to join. It's also on by default for any community you create.
Notifications are default off in communities where anyone can join - that is, most public communities. They also default off, no matter what, when a community is large.
Read more from Google+ Help Center about Communities:
Read more from my blog:
Community name change:
You can only change the name of the community when it has less than 500 members.
Create a private community for your company or community and use it as an intranet:
#Communities #Jaanatip #Googleplus